As a nonprofit organization, the Upstairs Artspace is required to have a fully complete and functional Board of Directors to meet the requirements set aside in the bylaws of a 501(c)3. These Directors are nominated by members and serve on a voluntary basis for a term of two years. The Board is organized in committees such as Exhibits, Marketing, Programs, Executive, and Hospitality that meet on a regularly scheduled basis.
[ Current Board Members ]
President: Scott Lane
Vice President: Mary Prioleau
Treasurer: Roberta Ratterree
Secretary: Catherine Gillet
[ Directors ]
Susan Brady
Joey Davis
Nancy Glass
Dulcinea Juenger
Harold Maass
Clare O'Sheel
Allison O'Steen
Alan Peoples
Jean Pettigrew
Victoria Sharp
Alexia Timberlake-Boyd
Ephraim Ulmer
A gallery such as the Upstairs requires untold hours of selfless devotion and dedication. While we would love to name all of the wonderful Gallery Managers, Co-Managers and Volunteers past and present, in this limited space, we can only list a few of the many currently involved.
[ Gallery Staff ]
Michele Deudne
Executive Director
Allyn Johnson
Katie Ellenburg
Graphic Artist
[ Current Volunteers ]
Clare Chandler
Marie DuLong
Nancy Holmes
Linda Hudgins
Jeff Jenkins
Marie King
Dale McEntire
Jean Prewitt
Chris Tinkler