Skip to main content

Board & Staff

As a nonprofit organization, the Upstairs Artspace operates with an advisingĀ Board of Directors. These Directors are nominated by current Board members and serve on a voluntary basis for a term of two years. The Board is organized into sub committees such as Exhibits, Marketing, Programs, Executive, Finance and Hospitality that meet regularly or an an ad-hoc basis depending upon the level of activity each committee requires in order for the Gallery to operate. Committee members can be community members that do not sit on the Board of Directors but who have a vested interest in the success of the Gallery and their area of interest.

Board Officers

Board Members

  • J. Alan Peoples
  • Alexia Timberlake Boyd
  • Hans Picard
  • Cathey Stoney
  • Hague Williams


A gallery such as the Upstairs requires untold hours of selfless devotion and dedication. While we would love to name all of the wonderful Gallery Managers, Co-Managers and Volunteers past and present, in this limited space, we can only list a few of the many currently involved.


  • Alexia Timberlake Boyd
  • Nancy Holmes
  • Marie King
  • Steve King
  • SueAnne Lang
  • Dale McEntire
  • Wyndy Morehead
  • Merry-Beth Noble
  • Jen Packard
  • Diane Samsel
  • David Zacharias

Committee Members

  • Dale McEntire
  • Nancy Holmes
  • Polk County Community Foundation
    Polk County Community Foundation

    Upstairs Artspace is supported, in part, by the Polk County Community Foundation